siteshares.blogg.se

Quake logo charmed
Quake logo charmed









It turns out that in real life the exterior of Quake is the entrance to an office building named the Pasadena Livery Building. He called me back right away and said that the Green Street location was, indeed, Quake!!!!

quake logo charmed

I immediately pulled off to the side of the road, snapped a few photographs, and sent them off to Mike. At night, though, the bright twinkle lights caught my eye and triggered something in my mind. I’ve probably driven by this location about a hundred times in the past, but in the daylight I never really noticed it. What caught my eye as I drove by Green Street the other night were the twinkle lights covering “Quake’s” archway (pictured above). Due to the vagueness of what was shown on TV, this is one location I had no hope of ever finding. proved to be quite difficult and to tell you the truth I had no idea even where to begin looking. But trying to find two random pillars in L.A. My best guess was that the pillars were the entrance to an apartment building or a commercial driveway of some sort. Basically Quake’s entrance consisted of two pillars and an archway that producers spruced up a little by adding some foliage, potted plants, and a sign reading “Quake”. By scrutinizing some screen captures I could tell that the exterior of Quake was not the exterior of a real restaurant.

Quake logo charmed series#

And let me tell you, it was one difficult location to find!įor Christmas Mike from MovieShotsLA bought me the entire Charmed series on DVD and I just started watching the first season last week. Even though I never watched Charmed while it was on the air, I have been slightly obsessed with finding Quake’s exterior ever since some Charmed fanatics challenged me to find it this past summer. What I saw almost made me run my car right off the road! LOL Just down the street from me on Green Street, I saw what looked a whole lot like the exterior of Quake Restaurant from the television series Charmed. The light took a really long time to change and while waiting I just happened to gaze off to my left. The Japanese central bank yesterday injected a record 7 trillion ($NZ115 billion) into money markets to try to keep financial markets stable.īy flooding the banking system with cash, it hopes banks will continue lending money and meet the likely surge in demand for post-earthquake funds.The other night while driving home from the hospital – yes, my dad is in the hospital yet again – I happened to hit a red light at the corner of Green Street and Arroyo Parkway in Pasadena. With its policy rate already zero, it had so far just boosted inter-bank liquidity. The impact of Japan's already bad fiscal situation and outlook was worth gauging, as was the response from the Bank of Japan, he said. "Economic implications for the Chinese economy are worth thinking about given its increased integration with the Japanese economy over recent decades," Mr Ebert said. The broader consequences of Japan's earthquake, tsunami and nuclear power plant problems would play out in the currency markets. However, both the tourist and student markets were probably going to suffer anyway given the February earthquake in Christchurch. Japanese students also featured prominently in education exports. Japan was also a key source of tourists to New Zealand, about 4% by number and more like 6% by expenditure given they tended to be bigger spenders than average, he said. Vehicles made up about half of New Zealand's imports from Japan, with mechanical and electrical machinery and equipment making up the bulk of the rest. There was a smattering of other commodities such as fruit and vegetables, dairy products, meat and all sorts of forestry products - from logs through to particle board, Mr Ebert said. Of that, nearly 20% was unwrought aluminium, probably from the Tiwai Point smelter. In respect to direct economic ties, although Japan had slipped down the leader board of New Zealand's largest trading partners, it was still at No 4, he said.Ībout 8% of New Zealand's exports by value go to Japan.

quake logo charmed

"While the total devastation to Japan is patently immense, it is worth noting that in proportion to its entire country and economy it is not that different to what New Zealand is already grappling with in its own disaster."

quake logo charmed

New Zealand had understandably strong sympathies with Japan and the devastating natural disaster it was suffering.Īlso strong were the economic ties between the two countries. Japan's disaster had dealt another blow to New Zealand's economic recovery, BNZ senior economist Craig Ebert said yesterday.









Quake logo charmed