siteshares.blogg.se

Shining force 3 trilogy patch
Shining force 3 trilogy patch













Welcome to my first console RPG! Brought up on the mighty Amiga 500 – a format where “role-playing” meant endless pages of stats for traits of no discernible purpose, obtuse everythings, and a frankly unhealthy need to constantly draw inspiration from Dungeons & Dragons, The Lord of the Rings, and Dungeon Master – seeing Shining Force II in Mega Drive magazines was something of a shock for me back in 1994: Look at those enormous sprites – and all that colour too! Wait, are you seriously saying everyone on your team has unique portraits when they speak? Portraits that blink and move their lips in time with the words in the dialogue box?! And you’re telling me there’s a proper story running through the entire game instead of a single screen’s worth or pre- and post-adventure excuses laid out in plain text? This really was something of a turning point for me and it was Shining Force II, not six-button Street Fighter II (with playable bosses!) or Sonic the Hedgehog or anything else that really cemented not only my undying love for the genre but console gaming itself as something special and different that was obviously more than just a game a home computer could have done already but had found itself stuck on an expensive cartridge instead. Needless to say, I started completely over and have been paying very close attention this time.Looking for something in particular? Search for: Click here to be taken to a random article! Archives Archives I just ignored them and kept working on the last of the monks, but gods damnit they didn't ignore me! I became the meat in a battle sandwich. I had lost a key party member in a previous fight, and didn't know to go back and revive him, so I was heading into this one under-manned, but I proceeded bravely!Įventually, I had things in hand and was going to win that fight soon, but suddenly some imperial solders come pouring out of the town behind me! It seemed that they were pursuing the same fools that I was after, so I thought they were friends! Enemy of my enemy at least! 😅Įarly in the game, your party leaves the first city, but you immediately encounter some masked monks and begin fighting them.

shining force 3 trilogy patch

I'd like to think I was paying attention to the story, but I also was high on the devil's lettuce, so that probably explains what is to come.

Shining force 3 trilogy patch manual#

I haven't read any guides, or the manual for that matter. In "Saturn Longbox", switch case in shrink. Zack & Wiki: Quest for Batbaros' Treasure Rest is Authenticįuu disk, all stickers and feedback card in manual.ĭisk 1 has a decent amount of small scratches but it does work and play.Ĭart holder is a bit loose, cart likes to rattle around in the box.Ĭardboard Box, no manual, A little beat up.Ĭase and game only, no cardboard box or soundtrack (not hard plastic, but more rigid than cardboard, especially in the corners/edges) GameĬase art is a repro.

shining force 3 trilogy patch

While this is my first post here on r/GameSale, I have several confirmed sales on r/BoardGameExchangeĪny disks will ship with foam/bubble wrap inside the case to make sure the disk stays in place during shipping.Īny cardboard box will ship in a plastic over-case. Local Pickup available (78759), all shipping done via Pirate Ship at the expense of the buyer. Looking to clean up my shelves and decided I don't really need a lot of the higher end stuff I had! Venmo/Zelle Accepted.













Shining force 3 trilogy patch